Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 38953 independent reviews.
3.3
Berta verified customer
October 2014
Collection bad / Delivery good
If collection would take place on the defined day and even better during a more precise time frame, my experience would have been much better. On the other hand, delivery took place as expected and you can have a good track of your parcel through the tracking link.
Our reply
Hi Berta, Thanks for the review, keep watching collection times will be here soon! Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
JOHN verified customer
October 2014
Sending from UK to France
We will use sendmybagfor the rest of our bagged!
Be contacting you soon
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
4.5
Katherine S verified customer
October 2014
good service for convenience
My experience with Sendmybag was good overall, although I had to rearrange the collection day as I had to go to work. The collection times are a little limiting but it does take all the stress out of moving bags on flights, so well worth it.
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
4.0
Virginia Ceccio verified customer
October 2014
good service
quick delivery, apart long time spent at the phone waiting to talk with the customer service to repeat the collection
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.8
John F verified customer
October 2014
Reassurance all the way!
I had read so many bad reviews of parcel companies that it was a minefield to choose one. I was recommended Send My Bag and the process just seemed so easy, no petty rules, just simple instructions. There was online assistance in real time, which I used and found invaluable and, unlike some other parcel companies, telephone numbers in case there was a problem. Topping all that was the excellent tracking at every stage of the route from pick up to delivery. I only gave 4 stars for value because on this occasion I sent a parcel but had to pay the minimum weight of 30kgs. I will definitely use this service in future but just make sure I send bigger parcels.
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
5.0
Javier verified customer
October 2014
Sending from UK to Spain
Just Brilliant
Easy, cheap, fast, clever, perfect
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.3
Jjessa verified customer
October 2014
Fast delivery, maybe too fast!
Quoted delivery was Tuesday and when I checked, it was still showing as Tuesday. Even though the bag was deliver early on Monday night.

Great that I got it earlier but wouldn't have been great if I wasn't home.

Besides that it all seems to have arrived intact and in good shape.
Our reply
Hi Jessica, Thanks for your review, we send an email when your bag is out for delivery but if a bag is running early and you don't see our email and are not in don't worry we'll bring it back the following day. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
3.8
Christian A verified customer
October 2014
Mixed
The website was great. The ability to schedule collection and delivery dates is great. Especially next day collection.

The state my box appeared in was not great. Luckily I dont think anything was lost but I could have lost several things out of the box through the hole that had been punctured in the side
Our reply
Hi Christian, Thanks for the review. If sending a box we always advise using strong doubled walled boxes, if your box was double walled but still punctured please let us know and we'll investigate. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Cycling
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.3
Laura P verified customer
October 2014
Not always easy to understand but overall a very good service!
I found the booking process sometimes a bit complicated particularly in terms of finding information (e.g. maximum dimensions of the bag, when an extra charge is applied, what label to attach and how, differences between national and international shipment). But the service is cheap for the kind of service it offers and it is easy to track the parcel and I appreciated the punctuality. Overall a very good service that I will use again and recommend.
Our reply
Hi Laura, Thanks for the review, we have a new labeling process rolling out which will make things even clearer. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Business
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Rosanna D verified customer
October 2014
Sending from UK to UK
perfect
very easy way to delivery items
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel