Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 41775 independent reviews.
3.5
Melissa verified customer
May 2015
Extremely delayed pick up
The collection was extremely delayed (10 days) due to the courier company used but once it was finally picked up it was speedy and well communicated for the rest of the journey
Our reply
Hi Melissa, Thanks for your review, I can see from your order notes that the pickup failed numerous times due to the location and I apologize for this. This is unacceptable and we have now blocked this post code and no longer offer collections from it. I'm glad to see this has been resolved to your satisfaction and a partial refund accepted. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.8
William C verified customer
May 2015
Very good service ,will use again.
Would recommend if using cheaper service as we did, that you add a few extra days for collection and return delivery as 3-4 days was not achieved by the courier.We were collected Wednesday dlvd Tuesday and return was collected Thursday delvd Thursday. Customer service is excellent and solves problems not platitudes.
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 14
5.0
Linda L verified customer
May 2015
Sending from UK to Germany
Fast and reliable
A more precise collection time would be great.
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.8
Stavros V verified customer
May 2015
Sending from UK to Greece
Great Service ...
Really easy to book and everything delivered on time and with no damages
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
4.3
Anita H verified customer
May 2015
SIMPLICITY AND VALUE
This is a well thought-out system, designed to make it simple and easy to ship bags or other items at prices that beat traditional courier services hands down.
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
5.0
Alan M verified customer
May 2015
Pleased as Punch.
Bags picked up within collection window and delivered to hotel 3 days before our arrival. Far cheaper than Ryanair's charges for same bags and no taxi/airport hassle. Use the service. I'll certainly use it again when appropriate. A.M.
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 4
4.0
Jose U verified customer
May 2015
great despite the one day delay. thanks
The process was easy. They were following my order to be sure that it was collected on time and informing me about all the movements.

The only but I would say is that in the booking process it automatically take the weight depending on the size and this is not always true. In my case the actual weight was around 20 kg lighter than they charged for... So I hope that could be amended.
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.3
ismail verified customer
May 2015
Sending from UK - Northern Ireland to UK
Good service except few damage
Please handle baggage carefully
Holiday
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
5.0
Henry B verified customer
May 2015
Sending from France to UK
So much better than an airline!
I'll definitely use you guys again - it made my life so much easier!
Ex Pat
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
5.0
Colin B verified customer
May 2015
Sending to University of Strathclyde
Will use again
I made a small mistake whilst booking online - this was really quickly and easily rectified
University
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel