Menu

Send My Bag™ independent customer reviews

Check out the latest reviews submitted by customers worldwide after the delivery of their luggage

Reviews

Excellent: 4.7 / 5
Based on 38894 independent reviews.
3.3
charlotte g verified customer
August 2014
Good in principle but Needs better communication
There is a lack of communication between drivers and customer service. Customer service cannot really help and become a bit rude when questioned for further help. My package arrived on time but with light damage and I will have to replace the handles on my bike. The driver who came to collect was apologetic for being so late and I had the strong impression that he was overworked to the point of inefficacy. Nonetheless he was kind and carried my package down the four flights of stairs which I appreciated a lot.
Our reply
Hi Charlotte, Thanks for your review, Unfortunately we are unable to provide a collection or delivery time frame and they can take place throughout the working day. Our customer service team is currently unable to contact drivers when on the road during the day. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.8
annette mcgann verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK - Northern Ireland to UK
great
Great service and good value
Lifetime Bags Sent: 12
5.0
Seamus verified customer
August 2014
very straightforward and easy to prepare!
I have had positive experiences with sendmybag and for that reason will be plenty more times in the future when I use this service!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5
5.0
Jade D verified customer
August 2014
Brilliant! Awesome! Genius!
I really loved your service, and you were able to get my luggage back from Spain insanely quickly. My stuff arrived back in the UK the day after I did, and the whole process was really easy and simple.

Thank you!
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
4.8
Timothy P verified customer
August 2014
Better than paying airlines excess prices for excess baggage.
I didn't realise such a service existed until I searched online as someone staying with us was all for paying excess baggage on her flight home! Although a long time ago now, I recall that the process was relatively straightforward, very competitive (when compared to the standard couriers) and the consignment was collected and delivered within the quoted time frames.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 3
5.0
Deanne G verified customer
August 2014
Cannot fault it.
An excellent service with prompt collection and delivery. Cost worked out similar to airline for hold luggage but far better than hanging around in baggage reclaim. Just need the airline to resume flying to my destination and I will definitely use Send my Bag again.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
3.8
Fernando verified customer
August 2014
it was good
The only inconvenient thing was putting the tag on the suitcase because it wasn't a box and that was a bit annoying.
Our reply
Hi Fernando, Thanks for your review, please feel free to use sticky tape on a box instead of a tag. Many Thanks, SendMyBag Team
Lifetime Bags Sent: 6
5.0
Joe Collins verified customer
August 2014
I'll be back
Love Send my Bag. Great value. Easy to understand website. Fantastic value for money. Easy to use. Loved the luggage tags etc freebies. Reassuring to be able to track my bag. Overall the best around. Would not hesitate to use again and recommend to everyone :-)
Lifetime Bags Sent: 1
5.0
Jan T verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to UK
very good
I was very satisfied with your service.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 2
5.0
Nikita M verified customer
August 2014
Sending from UK to UK - Northern Ireland
Fantastic service, very easy and efficient.
I would recommend this service to everyone. Collected on time and delivered in perfect condition.
Lifetime Bags Sent: 5

Read a review of Sendmybag in The Mail On Sunday or find out what happened when a The Sun journalist used Sendmybag on a recent wine tasting holiday. Read more Send My Bag reviews.

Check out Heather's Third Year Abroad Send My Bag review, Jaillin's review of Send My Bag when relocating from Canada or Jess's return trip to USA review of Send My Bag.

If you're an avid tweeter and you include our hashtag #SendMyBag or #SMBstudents your tweet may appear here!

 

Leave your review on SendMyBag.com

If you find our customer reviews helpful please do submit your own review by responding to the review email once your bag has been delivered. All reviews are published in full and unabridged. A member of the Send My Bag management team personally responds to every review gaining less than 3/5 (although happily they're few and far between).

Got a question?

Select your country

Choose your preferred currency

Cancel